Maintenance Notification – Spam Quarantine and Message Continuity Functionality

  Print
  • 08/04/2008 5:01 AM

Dear Customer,

MxLogic (Email Defense Service provider) has scheduled two separate one-hour maintenance for data center hardware upgrade. Following are the date & time details,

Maintenance Timeframe – Friday, April 11 and Saturday, April 12, 2008
Friday April 11: Begin: 10 p.m. Mountain Time (4 a.m. Greenwich Mean Time)
End: 11 p.m. MT (5 a.m. GMT)
IST Time :
Begin: Friday, April 11, 2008 at 9:30:00 AM
End: Friday, April 11, 2008 at 10:30:00 AM

Saturday April 12: Begin: 12 a.m. MT (6 a.m. GMT)
End: 1 a.m. MT (7 a.m. GMT)
IST Time :
Begin : Saturday, April 12, 2008 at 11:30:00 AM
End : Saturday, April 12, 2008 at 12:30:00 PM


Summary:
========
Due to a data center hardware upgrade scheduled for two separate one-hour time frames, MX Logic Email Defense Service customers may experience intermittent access to quarantined email messages. In some instances, releases from quarantine may not occur until the individual one-hour maintenance period is completed. This maintenance upgrade affects all customers who access the MX Control Console at http://portal.mxlogic.com and will be in effect from 10 p.m. MT (4 a.m. GMT/) (Friday, April 11, 2008 at 9:30:00 AM) to 11 p.m. MT (5 a.m. GMT) (Friday, April 11, 2008 at 10:30:00 AM) on Friday, April 11 and from 12 a.m. MT (6 a.m. GMT) (Saturday, April 12, 2008 at 11:30:00 AM) to 1 a.m. MT (7 a.m. GMT) (Saturday, April 12, 2008 at 12:30:00 PM) on Saturday, April 12.

During the Saturday, April 12 one-hour upgrade period, customers will be able to enter and exit MX Logic Message Continuity mode and all messages will spool, however, customers will not be able to read incoming messages nor compose/send during this one-hour outage period.

Risk:
=====
The upgrade does not impact mail flow, filtering, the MX Logic Web Defense Service or the MX Logic Fail Safe Disaster Recovery Service. Additionally, while the data center upgrades may be completed prior to the time period given, MX Logic is reserving the entire one-hour maintenance windows on both days for the upgrades.

Thank you.

0 out of 0 people found this article useful.

Related Articles

Self-Hosted Help Desk Software by SupportPal.

Login

 
Forgot password?
Register now

Language